Evolving Bug?

Moderators: Game Moderators, Super Moderators

Evolving Bug?

Postby BiancaC » Sun Apr 04, 2010 7:46 pm

Hello,

While I'm not looking to evolve at the present time, I was looking at my goals to evolve and the last one says that I 'not be a general'. I'm not sure exactly what that means but if it means that my character can't be a Chief General (those who can set up punitive expeditions for the clan) and evolve then there's a problem. I am a Chief General and that line's button is green rather than the red it should be. The only thing showing as red for me is that I haven't completed the quest for eternal life, which I haven't. But if I understand the last line, I should have two things in the red.

If somebody could clear this up that would be great. Thanks!
Age 1 - LadyRei (TG)
Age 2 - Deviant (TG)
Age 3 - BiancaC (TG)
Age 4 - SaharNuru (TG)
BiancaC
Active neighbour
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 1:55 pm
Game Age: 2-Celtic
Clan: Tooth Grinders

Re: Evolving Bug?

Postby Lilian » Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:06 pm

Could you post a print screen? This sounds really odd!
*Married to Thargor,daughter to Juni&Easty,sis to Kei,Ani&Alia-Mom to DFW,MM,Hallie,Dizzy&Kev**
Image
Age1:Ayla Age4:Lilian
Is getting crazy 0.o
User avatar
Lilian
Official Questions Keeper & Rather Well-Known
 
Posts: 558
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 5:18 pm
Location: Somewhere between here and there..
Game Age: 4-Greek
Clan: Eggo Hedonos

Re: Evolving Bug?

Postby BiancaC » Sat Apr 10, 2010 11:16 pm

It's happening again now that I don't have 100% morale and health. I'm going to need somebody to help walk me through how to show the picture though. I've saved a picture by doing 'save this frame' and I'm not sure whether I can post it or not. I'm also not sure how the print screen thing works.

If somebody could walk me through doing that, that would be great! Thanks!!
Age 1 - LadyRei (TG)
Age 2 - Deviant (TG)
Age 3 - BiancaC (TG)
Age 4 - SaharNuru (TG)
BiancaC
Active neighbour
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 1:55 pm
Game Age: 2-Celtic
Clan: Tooth Grinders

Re: Evolving Bug?

Postby Sasa » Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:17 pm

on the keyboard there should be a button that says "prt Scr" and possbly on the same button underneath it'll say "Sys Rq", but it might not.

Press that once when you're on the page you want a screenshot of.

Open an image editing program such as paint, and press paste.

Save the image and upload it to an image site like Photobucket or Tinypic :)

Then copy and paste the "IMG" code into here.
Image
It may sound absurd...but don’t be naive
Even heroes have the right to bleed
I may be disturbed...but won’t you concede
Even heroes have the right to dream
User avatar
Sasa
Cookie Monster
 
Posts: 2346
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 8:18 am
Game Age: 3-Egyptian
Character name: Sasa
Clan: Thoth-Phone

Re: Evolving Bug?

Postby BiancaC » Sun Apr 11, 2010 6:19 pm

Thank you so much! I edited the picture a bit so that it's not a huge picture of my entire screen. I figure that I got the most important part for you to see, but please tell me if you need to see the whole thing to confirm the bug.

Image
Age 1 - LadyRei (TG)
Age 2 - Deviant (TG)
Age 3 - BiancaC (TG)
Age 4 - SaharNuru (TG)
BiancaC
Active neighbour
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 1:55 pm
Game Age: 2-Celtic
Clan: Tooth Grinders

Re: Evolving Bug?

Postby double » Mon Apr 12, 2010 11:20 am

notified admins :thumbup:
Image

ImageMarried to the lovely and talented Nogarey:)Image
User avatar
double
Respected citizen
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 7:08 am

Re: Evolving Bug?

Postby Chris@home » Tue Apr 13, 2010 11:24 am

Hmmm, checking your account and the last goal is indeed red. :hmmm:
If no PE is organised, then you can evolve, as soon as one has been set up then it'll block you. Can you confirm that it's showing up as red now?
Chris@home
Addicted to Waffles
 
Posts: 1709
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:03 am
Clan: Arkansniffs

Re: Evolving Bug?

Postby BiancaC » Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:28 pm

Yes it's red now.

So it just shows as red if you're the Chief General in charge of the current PE? Or any Chief General when a PE is scheduled?

Could we tweak the phrase or have that listed somewhere so that it's general knowledge? I had assumed that I would have to fire any Chief General who wanted to evolve.
Age 1 - LadyRei (TG)
Age 2 - Deviant (TG)
Age 3 - BiancaC (TG)
Age 4 - SaharNuru (TG)
BiancaC
Active neighbour
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 1:55 pm
Game Age: 2-Celtic
Clan: Tooth Grinders

Re: Evolving Bug?

Postby Chris@home » Wed Apr 14, 2010 7:32 am

I'm not sure I quite understand you :lol:

If you want to evolve, you can't be general of a PE, that's what is checked on the goals page ;)
Chris@home
Addicted to Waffles
 
Posts: 1709
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:03 am
Clan: Arkansniffs

Re: Evolving Bug?

Postby BiancaC » Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:45 pm

Sorry for the confusion! I just meant that it's a bit confusing for people to look at the goals and see that the Chief General role will keep them from evolving.

I originally thought that the leader of the clan could prevent people from evolving just by keeping them as Chief Generals. So maybe changing the last line to something like "Not be the General in charge of the current punitive expedition" or something like that? So that people will be more willing to sign up to be the Chief Generals?
Age 1 - LadyRei (TG)
Age 2 - Deviant (TG)
Age 3 - BiancaC (TG)
Age 4 - SaharNuru (TG)
BiancaC
Active neighbour
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 1:55 pm
Game Age: 2-Celtic
Clan: Tooth Grinders

Re: Evolving Bug?

Postby Chris@home » Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:25 am

Changed the sentence ;)

Locking!
Chris@home
Addicted to Waffles
 
Posts: 1709
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:03 am
Clan: Arkansniffs


Return to Age 3 Bugs Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest