No game access???

Moderators: Game Moderators, Super Moderators

log in

Postby madhudip » Sat Apr 18, 2009 7:46 am

i cant log in. Every time i get the message that you are automaticaly disconnected please try again
madhudip
Newcomer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 7:20 pm

No game access???

Postby Palas Athena » Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:30 pm

Not sure where else to post this so will try here. There is a member of our flock who suddenly, yesterday, was unable to access HA.
Here is her second post in our private forum
Her char name is Rebblespad
ive cleared cache and history, ive defragged pc, ive shut it down and restarted 3 or 4 times....nothing. not one of my links in history works. i cannot use the links on this forum to take me either to the game or the main forum.

i have googled for human age and found the links to both game and message boards but the page never loads, just says 'that link appears to be broken' i cannot follow any of the other links google offers me. i cannot access it via google cache.

i cannot get into human age (ages 1-3) or greek age or main forum.I could do yesterday and Im not aware of anything new on my pc since last night. No virus or malware.

Could someone please either post this part of my message on the main forum and or see if others are having a similar problem?

Thanks
User avatar
Palas Athena
Respected citizen
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 2:53 pm
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Game Age: 4-Greek
Clan: Egg Heads

Re: No game access???

Postby k3wldud3 » Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:46 pm

Try an alternative internet browser
User avatar
k3wldud3
Village idiot
 
Posts: 717
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 3:14 am
Location: Nomming bits and pieces of Candyland
Game Age: 4-Greek
Character name: kookiekreme
Clan: Flogaro Feet

Re: No game access???

Postby Palas Athena » Sat Apr 18, 2009 7:09 pm

I now have another player with the same problem, his name is Tambus.
I agree with that suggestion, but also know that the game should be available on the browser they were using. As far as I know they did not change browsers. And the game has always been available to IE and Firefox. I believe there were players using Opera as well.
User avatar
Palas Athena
Respected citizen
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 2:53 pm
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Game Age: 4-Greek
Clan: Egg Heads

Re: No game access???

Postby teknodiva » Sat Apr 18, 2009 8:08 pm

I have checked both accounts and they appear to be fine.

If people are in contact with the players in question then can you ensure that they do a full virus search and change over to firefox and see if this helps.

:thumbup:

let me know if this doesnt fix the problem
Image

:twisted: will pop in from time to time to give you all grief... erm... I mean say HAI :twisted:
User avatar
teknodiva
Uber Tek - Official Helper and Hinderer
 
Posts: 2781
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 12:03 pm
Location: Sat in a Tent - Have tents been invented yet?
Game Age: 3-Egyptian
Character name: Teknodiva
Clan: Knights of the Round Belly

Re: No game access???

Postby euryale » Sat Apr 18, 2009 8:29 pm

Rebblespad gets "Request timed out" when attempting to ping http://www.human-age.com either by name or IP address. I get some timeouts and very long reply times (all other websites are fine for both me and the other players, I've been noticing slowness and timeouts for the last 24 hours or so, my DSL connection speed is 4.5 Mbps down/1 Mbps up) but can open the sites eventually.

It seems the issue is likely one of connectivity/latency and probably involving the servers hosting http://www.human-age.com and http://www.greek-age.com.
Last edited by euryale on Sun Apr 19, 2009 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image euryale2
Image euryale1 ~ HappyHippy
Image euryale ~ sethrandall
Image Iphis ~ happyhippyx
User avatar
euryale
Newcomer
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:30 pm
Location: Montana, USA
Game Age: 2-Celtic
Character name: euryale1
Clan: Egg Heads

Re: No game access???

Postby euryale » Sun Apr 19, 2009 5:42 pm

Here are the tracert results for Rebblespad, whose ping attempts to http://www.human-age.com (by name or IP address) time out. She's located in the North of England and is connecting from home, so no school/corporate content filtering system is interfering with her browsing.
Code: Select all
Tracing route to www.human-age.com [87.98.250.166]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.1
2 18 ms 19 ms 17 ms host82-14-174-3.not-set-yet.ntli.net [82.14.174.3]
3 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms host82-14-172-113.not-set-yet.ntli.net [82.14.172.113]
4 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms host82-14-174-97.not-set-yet.ntli.net [82.14.174.97]
5 17 ms 17 ms 18 ms manc-t3core-1a-ge-410-0.network.virginmedia.net[86.28.65.49]
6 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms man-bb-a-as0-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.105.175.1]
7 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms man-bb-b-ae0-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.187.178]
8 * * * Request timed out.
9 * * * Request timed out.
10 * * *

Tambus is in Scotland and also gets timeouts on ping attempts to http://www.human-age.com. Here are tracert results from tambus:
Code: Select all
Tracing route to www.human-age.com [87.98.250.166]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms . [192.168.2.1]
2 8 ms 6 ms 8 ms 10.147.216.1
3 10 ms 10 ms 7 ms osr01livi-v15.network.virginmedia.net [80.195.0.33]
4 13 ms 14 ms 14 ms osr01edin-tenge74.network.virginmedia.net [62.30.251.37]
5 15 ms 15 ms 14 ms man-bb-a-ae1-0.network.virginmedia.net [195.182.178.90]
6 34 ms 13 ms 12 ms man-bb-b-ae0-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.187.178]
7 * * * Request timed out.
8 * * * Request timed out.
9 * * * Request timed out.
10 * * * Request timed out.
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * 36 ms * 87-98-250-166.ovh.net [87.98.250.166]
14 * * 36 ms 87-98-250-166.ovh.net [87.98.250.166]


Here are my tracert results, from just now. You can see that the last two hops are considerably slower than the others. I'm connecting from the USA.
Code: Select all
Tracing route to www.human-age.com [87.98.250.166]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1     1 ms     1 ms     1 ms  192.168.2.1
2     4 ms     2 ms     1 ms  192.168.0.1
3    55 ms    80 ms    50 ms  216-47-48-1.static.blackfoot.net [216.47.48.1]
4    40 ms    39 ms    39 ms  12.32.34.1
5    52 ms    51 ms    52 ms  12.90.88.97
6    53 ms    52 ms    55 ms  cr1.st6wa.ip.att.net [12.122.111.46]
7    51 ms    51 ms    51 ms  12.122.146.49
8    52 ms    53 ms    51 ms  192.205.34.94
9   199 ms   199 ms   198 ms  tenge9-2-10G.ar6.LON3.gblx.net [67.17.105.26]
10   281 ms   208 ms   229 ms  30g.gblx.ldn-1-6k.routers.ovh.net [213.251.130.53]
11     *        *      228 ms  20g.rbx-1-6k.routers.ovh.net [91.121.131.13]
12     *      201 ms   214 ms  40g.vss-1-6k.routers.ovh.net [213.251.128.26]
13   233 ms   204 ms   203 ms  87-98-250-166.ovh.net [87.98.250.166]
Image euryale2
Image euryale1 ~ HappyHippy
Image euryale ~ sethrandall
Image Iphis ~ happyhippyx
User avatar
euryale
Newcomer
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:30 pm
Location: Montana, USA
Game Age: 2-Celtic
Character name: euryale1
Clan: Egg Heads

Re: No game access???

Postby Anelle » Sun Apr 19, 2009 10:04 pm

I know another player that has the same problem. I told him to use different browsers, he tried IE, Firefox and Safari, still nothing.

Maybe his characters can be paused until he can log in?

His characters are Sokka in Age 1 and Cicero in Age 2.
Image
User avatar
Anelle
Shy neighbour
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:44 pm
Location: Romania
Game Age: 3-Egyptian
Character name: Anelle / Risha
Clan: Fiery Foot

Re: No game access???

Postby Chris@home » Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:20 am

Hi guys,

As the traceroutes have shown, there must have been some problems with one of our host provider's connection at some point on Saturday, though I can't find any information in their logs. Seems it was only certain UK users that were encountering problems (virgin and tiscali by the looks of things). I'm afraid if something like that occurs it's totally out of our control and all we can do is wait it out until they sort it. All seems okay now though! And if you are worried about your chars, if the game remains inaccessible for a long period of time (which should never be the case!) then we can pause your characters for you ;)
Chris@home
Addicted to Waffles
 
Posts: 1709
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:03 am
Clan: Arkansniffs

Re: No game access???

Postby Palas Athena » Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:12 am

Thanks Chris,
I will post this in the Eggy's private forum so that they are aware. :thumbup:
User avatar
Palas Athena
Respected citizen
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 2:53 pm
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Game Age: 4-Greek
Clan: Egg Heads

Re: No game access???

Postby rebblespad » Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:53 am

Hi, Well I managed to get into the main forum and i actually managed to get into human age celts this morning, too! (thats a first since Saturday.) However I cant get into Greece.(got into Greece sunday, but then couldnt again) So I'm going to keep/have the chars paused until i can successfully get into both accounts for several days running.

Could somebody please check that both accounts are paused for me please?
rebblespad
Newcomer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 8:58 am
Location: UK

Re: No game access???

Postby Chris@home » Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:29 am

rebblespad wrote:Hi, Well I managed to get into the main forum and i actually managed to get into human age celts this morning, too! (thats a first since Saturday.) However I cant get into Greece.(got into Greece sunday, but then couldnt again) So I'm going to keep/have the chars paused until i can successfully get into both accounts for several days running.

Could somebody please check that both accounts are paused for me please?


Hi there, I need both logins to be able to do that!

Thanks
Chris@home
Addicted to Waffles
 
Posts: 1709
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:03 am
Clan: Arkansniffs

Re: No game access???

Postby Palas Athena » Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:12 pm

Rebblespad and Rebblespadtoo
User avatar
Palas Athena
Respected citizen
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 2:53 pm
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Game Age: 4-Greek
Clan: Egg Heads

Re: log in

Postby carmela » Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:04 am

Possibly a cache problem, try clearing all internet files, rebooting and try again.
Image
User avatar
carmela
Newcomer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 6:42 pm
Location: UK
Game Age: 2-Celtic
Character name: Carmela
Clan: Tooth Grinders

Re: No game access???

Postby Chris@home » Thu Apr 23, 2009 8:53 am

Both accounts are indeed paused ;)
Chris@home
Addicted to Waffles
 
Posts: 1709
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:03 am
Clan: Arkansniffs


Return to General Bug Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron